Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5
Dr. Shefali Patel-Shusterman -  - OB-GYN

Dr. Shefali Patel-Shusterman

OB-GYN located in Westfield, NJ

213 total reviews

Dr. Shefali Patel-Shusterman always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 213 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Shefali Patel-Shusterman below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

ZoeNicole S.
Submitted 09/15/22
Quick check in, all questions answered.
Kathleen W.
Submitted 08/27/22
Great bedside manner, easy to talk to, very knowledgeable
Gladis T.
Submitted 08/10/22
Thank you for taking the time to see me today. I highly recommend any one who is looking for a compassionate and caring Dr. thank you for all you do Dr Patel!!
Christine V.
Submitted 08/08/22
Dr. Patel is kind, attentive and doesn’t make you feel rushed. Her directions are always clear and you leave feeling as if you could reach out and not be “bothering” her or her office staff.
Melody F.
Submitted 07/06/22
Friendly Staff and doctor, cannot wait for my next appt. :)
Meghan P.
Submitted 06/27/22
It was my first time going & I felt extremely comfortable the whole time.
Keely B.
Submitted 06/02/22
Amazing doctor!! So thorough and helpful!! Thank you.
Gaudhyn G.
Submitted 05/27/22
She is very pleasant well everybody I have to say
Olivia K.
Submitted 05/27/22
Excellent service
Marybeth H.
Submitted 05/16/22
Dr. was professional and demonstrated a caring and listening manner. Staff was nice and efficient.
Suzanne Z.
Submitted 05/09/22
Fantastic office staff!
Joyce P.
Submitted 04/26/22
I am a new patient and coming for the first time I had many emotions. I was nervous and apprehensive. I had test results and scans that needed Dr. Patel to interrupt. All I can say is from the moment I walked into her office my fears disappeared. Her receptionist, and her nurse were reassuring. I waited no longer than 10 minutes in the outside waiting area and then less than 10 minutes before Dr. Patel came to see me. All I can say is that as a healthcare professional myself, Dr.Patel was exactly what I had hoped for. Compassionate, professional, and most caring. She put my mind at ease right away. She was patient, and listened to every question I had, and answered them all. I would highly recommend this GYN practice to everyone who is looking for someone who will treat them with respect. Kudos, Dr. Patel for being such a wonderful individual and for employing such kind and considerate staff… See you soon for surgery, and I’m not the least bit nervous, I know I am in good hands..
Nicole C.
Submitted 03/30/22
Dr. Patel was very thorough and made my first appointment a great experience.
Alicia G.
Submitted 02/22/22
Dr was very easy to talk to and she was very gentle.
Sandra L.
Submitted 02/09/22
Pleasant
Sascha F.
Submitted 02/01/22
Dr Patel-Shusterman is lovey & thorough! She takes the time to talk with you and really knows her patients.
Christina S.
Submitted 12/22/21
No waiting, pleasant staff, very thorough exam Yes, would recommend her to others
Stephanie B.
Submitted 12/14/21
Dr. Patel was so personable and listened to everything I shared with her. She made me feel so comfortable and provided solutions and resources. Overall, my visit as a first time patient was wonderful.
Seema P.
Submitted 11/22/21
Efficient and friendly experience!
Michelle M.
Submitted 11/10/21
Very satisfied
What we offer

Services

Insurances

Here is a list of our accepted insurances. If you have insurance, you will be asked to provide a copy of your current card. Please be sure to bring your current insurance card and a valid photo ID with you, and arrive 15 minutes before your scheduled appointment time. For any questions regarding insurance, please contact our office directly.

  Regence Blue Cross Blue Shield
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Horizon BCBS
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Independence Blue Cross
Medicare
Premera Blue Cross
QualCare
Wellmark Blue Cross Blue Shield