Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Dr. Shefali Patel-Shusterman -  - OB-GYN

Dr. Shefali Patel-Shusterman

OB-GYN located in Westfield, NJ

148 total reviews

Dr. Shefali Patel-Shusterman always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 148 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Shefali Patel-Shusterman below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Clarina K.
Submitted 03/27/20
Professional, kind. Short wait time.
Vera T.
Submitted 03/23/20
Wery kind doctor.
Claire P.
Submitted 03/18/20
Always an awesome experience!! Dr. Patel is the best and everyone’s always so friendly!! I highly recommend
Shani A.
Submitted 03/03/20
Just started seeing Patel, since my doctor of 25 years just retired. Loved how she made me feel... truly comfortable.
Lisa B.
Submitted 02/25/20
very thorough and caring
STEPHANIE R.
Submitted 02/18/20
Excellent care!
Erin C.
Submitted 01/23/20
Great.
W D.
Submitted 01/21/20
Pleasant office staff and no wait time. Dr Patel-Shusterman is warm and professional. Highly recommend-
Allison H.
Submitted 01/20/20
She is so nice. Easy to talk to. Excellent dr! Love going to her.
Kathleen J.
Submitted 01/06/20
I just started as a new patient with Dr. Patel and could not be more pleased with her professionalism, warmth and kindness. She made me feel very comfortable and had a thorough plan to address my problem. I cannot sing her praises highly enough!
Lisa H.
Submitted 12/30/19
I have been Dr. Patel-Schusterman's patient for a few years. She has always been kind, welcoming, and knowledgeable. She has great bedside manner and is very open and responsive to her patients. I recommend her highly.
Melaney M.
Submitted 12/23/19
Addressed my concerns immediately
Elizabeth M.
Submitted 12/20/19
Dr. Patel was warm, friendly and informative. The wait wasn't long. I highly recommend her.
Karen T.
Submitted 12/19/19
This was my first visit and I couldn’t be happier. The office staff is very welcoming as well as friendly and wasn’t kept long waiting to be seen. Dr Shefali Patel is very caring and given my first appointment, took the needed time to get my history and get to know me. I am so very glad someone recommended her to me!
Kirsten S.
Submitted 12/14/19
Extremely nice staff that makes you feel very comfortable with your experience.
Jocelyn V.
Submitted 12/11/19
I was impressed with Dr. Shefali and happy with the office staff. I am glad my co worker recommended Dr Shefali to me.
Christine C.
Submitted 11/26/19
I couldn’t have been more pleased with my visit. Dr. Patel made me feel so comfortable. She was friendly, knowledgeable, nonjudgmental and compassionate. I would highly recommend her (and indeed have already to a family member).
Anina D.
Submitted 11/14/19
Dr. Patel-Shusterman made me feel comfortable and I did not have to wait long to get my room. As a teenager, I was nervous about my first appointment, but after meeting her I have nothing but good things to say.
Rafaela T.
Submitted 11/12/19
Very good!!!
Michelle G.
Submitted 11/11/19
My appointment was on time, the nurses were extra friendly and Dr. Patel was exactly what we all want our Gynecologist to be. Gentle & thorough. I would highly recommend her.
What we offer

Services

Insurances

Here is a list of our accepted insurances. If you have insurance, you will be asked to provide a copy of your current card. Please be sure to bring your current insurance card and a valid photo ID with you, and arrive 15 minutes before your scheduled appointment time. For any questions regarding insurance, please contact our office directly.

  Regence Blue Cross Blue Shield
Aetna
AmeriHealth
Anthem Blue Cross
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Horizon BCBS
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Independence Blue Cross
Medicare
Premera Blue Cross
QualCare
Wellmark Blue Cross Blue Shield