Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5
Dr. Shefali Patel-Shusterman -  - OB-GYN

Dr. Shefali Patel-Shusterman

OB-GYN located in Westfield, NJ

204 total reviews

Dr. Shefali Patel-Shusterman always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 204 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Shefali Patel-Shusterman below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Marybeth H.
Submitted 05/16/22
Dr. was professional and demonstrated a caring and listening manner. Staff was nice and efficient.
Suzanne Z.
Submitted 05/09/22
Fantastic office staff!
Joyce P.
Submitted 04/26/22
I am a new patient and coming for the first time I had many emotions. I was nervous and apprehensive. I had test results and scans that needed Dr. Patel to interrupt. All I can say is from the moment I walked into her office my fears disappeared. Her receptionist, and her nurse were reassuring. I waited no longer than 10 minutes in the outside waiting area and then less than 10 minutes before Dr. Patel came to see me. All I can say is that as a healthcare professional myself, Dr.Patel was exactly what I had hoped for. Compassionate, professional, and most caring. She put my mind at ease right away. She was patient, and listened to every question I had, and answered them all. I would highly recommend this GYN practice to everyone who is looking for someone who will treat them with respect. Kudos, Dr. Patel for being such a wonderful individual and for employing such kind and considerate staff… See you soon for surgery, and I’m not the least bit nervous, I know I am in good hands..
Nicole C.
Submitted 03/30/22
Dr. Patel was very thorough and made my first appointment a great experience.
Alicia G.
Submitted 02/22/22
Dr was very easy to talk to and she was very gentle.
Sandra L.
Submitted 02/09/22
Pleasant
Sascha F.
Submitted 02/01/22
Dr Patel-Shusterman is lovey & thorough! She takes the time to talk with you and really knows her patients.
Christina S.
Submitted 12/22/21
No waiting, pleasant staff, very thorough exam Yes, would recommend her to others
Stephanie B.
Submitted 12/14/21
Dr. Patel was so personable and listened to everything I shared with her. She made me feel so comfortable and provided solutions and resources. Overall, my visit as a first time patient was wonderful.
Seema P.
Submitted 11/22/21
Efficient and friendly experience!
Michelle M.
Submitted 11/10/21
Very satisfied
Elsa L.
Submitted 11/02/21
She was very friendly and asked the questions that I wanted to inform her about.
Kathleen P.
Submitted 11/01/21
I love the doctor and her staff!
Nancy H.
Submitted 10/29/21
Always professional, kind and super friendly. Great listener, staff is friendly and very helpful.
Sydney T.
Submitted 10/12/21
Great
Faith I.
Submitted 09/02/21
My experience with the Doctor was pleasant and very informative.
Ysabelle I.
Submitted 09/01/21
Great as always
Kristin C.
Submitted 08/23/21
My appointment with Dr. Patel was my first with a different OBGYN in years. I can say that I felt 100% comfortable with her along with her staff— who were super friendly! I’m happy I made the choice to come to Dr. Patel and I would definitely recommend her!
Jennifer M.
Submitted 08/20/21
Dr. Patel is easy to Talk to and took the time to answer all of my questions.
Lisa B.
Submitted 07/08/21
Dr. Patel is always so caring & thorough.. All the staff are great
What we offer

Services

Insurances

Here is a list of our accepted insurances. If you have insurance, you will be asked to provide a copy of your current card. Please be sure to bring your current insurance card and a valid photo ID with you, and arrive 15 minutes before your scheduled appointment time. For any questions regarding insurance, please contact our office directly.

  Regence Blue Cross Blue Shield
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Horizon BCBS
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Independence Blue Cross
Medicare
Premera Blue Cross
QualCare
Wellmark Blue Cross Blue Shield