4.94/5
Dr. Shefali Patel-Shusterman -  - OB-GYN

Dr. Shefali Patel-Shusterman

OB-GYN located in Westfield, NJ

96 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Shefali Patel-Shusterman always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 96 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Shefali Patel-Shusterman below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Lisa S.
Submitted 11/15/18
Dr. Shefali Patel is so easy to talk to and to connect with. She makes you feel comfortable and is knowledgeable. I’ve recommended several of my friends to her when they’ve needed to change doctors.
Lisa L.
Submitted 09/26/18
The doctor is very professional and caring.
Erika D.
Submitted 09/19/18
My daughter was very nervous, heading into her first exam. Dr. Patel was very kind, knowledgeable, and made my daughter feel comfortable. She gave a very thorough assessment and made some great suggestions to address different issues.
Elizabeth T.
Submitted 09/05/18
Dr. Patel is great, I’ve been going to her for years. She is polite, always on time and straightforward without being cold or callous.
Emily G.
Submitted 08/15/18
Very thorough! Provides understanding care along with confident knowledge. I’m very happy I found Dr. Shefali!
Yulmy G.
Submitted 08/13/18
Was very professional and answered all my questions.
Taylor B.
Submitted 07/31/18
I loved my experience. She was very knowledgeable of my syndrome (PCOS) and I felt very comfortable with dealing It afterwards . Before I came to her I felt like I was going to have this Syndrome that was going to prevent me from doing what I wanted to do in my life. Instead she gave me a valid plan that we were going to see through. Instead she gave me a valid plan that we were going to see through to make me better.
Gloriann R.
Submitted 07/26/18
“I have gone to Dr. Shefali Patel-Shusterman for a couple years and have always been very satisfied with the care and attention that I have received.”
Orna W.
Submitted 07/03/18
Attentive, thorough, realy sees andistens to the woman in front of her. Great doctor!
Kris T.
Submitted 07/02/18
Dr Patel-Shusterman is everything you want in your lady Dr. kind, patient and not rushing you out the door. She went above and beyond to help a non-gyn problem for me.
Lateifah B.
Submitted 06/19/18
Gabrielle C.
Submitted 06/18/18
Dr. Patel truly takes her time with her patients and makes sure they feel understood. I thoroughly enjoyed my visit and her expert knowledge.
Maria A.
Submitted 06/12/18
Office is very friendly and clean. They also keep up with your health which is a great doctor/patient relationship.
Gloria N.
Submitted 06/08/18
She is awesome. Listened to all of my concerns.
Alicia J.
Submitted 05/22/18
Lovely office. Prompt and pleasant intake. Dr. Patel-Shusterman took the time to listem to my symptoms, and thoroughly discuss treatment options.
Justine G.
Submitted 05/04/18
Loved the doctor and everyone in the office! Such a great vibe.
Maria P.
Submitted 04/27/18
Good attention
Alexandra A.
Submitted 04/13/18
Dr. Patel is wonderful, and make you feel so comfortable.
Maria P.
Submitted 04/02/18
Very good and quick attention.
Nancy C.
Submitted 04/02/18
Dr Patel is always wonderful. Great listener, thorough exam, and knowledgeable.
What we offer

Services

Insurances

Here is a list of our accepted insurances. If you have insurance, you will be asked to provide a copy of your current card. Please be sure to bring your current insurance card and a valid photo ID with you, and arrive 15 minutes before your scheduled appointment time. For any questions regarding insurance, please contact our office directly.

  Regence Blue Cross Blue Shield
Aetna
AmeriHealth
Anthem Blue Cross
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Horizon BCBS
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Independence Blue Cross
Medicare
Premera Blue Cross
QualCare
Wellmark Blue Cross Blue Shield
Location
Dr. Shefali Patel
505 East Broad St
Westfield, NJ 07090
Phone: 908-232-6001
Fax: 908-232-0780
Office Hours

Get in touch

908-232-6001