4.9/5
Dr. Shefali Patel-Shusterman -  - OB-GYN

Dr. Shefali Patel-Shusterman

OB-GYN located in Westfield, NJ

108 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Shefali Patel-Shusterman always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 108 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Shefali Patel-Shusterman below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
SHANIQUE I.
Submitted 03/22/19
She’s very sweet and always makes me feel very comfortable.
Nancy H.
Submitted 03/13/19
Dr. Shyster was great! Really made me feel comfortable and answered all my questions! The staff was so friendly and kind. It was a very good experience!
Ma. Ysabelle I.
Submitted 03/11/19
Very pleasant
Eboni D.
Submitted 03/02/19
Great overall experience. I finally got the answers I’ve been looking for!
Claudia T.
Submitted 02/18/19
Dr. Patel is very pleasant. Lovely staff I felt very comfortable talking with her and throughout the exam. Excellent scheduling, a doctor who actually respect your time.
Kathleen P.
Submitted 02/13/19
I absolutely love Dr Patel, she is very thorough and very personable. This was only my second visit and she remembered me as well as the personal conversation we had a year ago about my family
Melissa Y.
Submitted 01/16/19
Great doctor, friendly, easy to talk to and no long wait time.
Sulekha S.
Submitted 01/15/19
Dr shaifali is very good and knowledgeable. Very good staff and no wait time.
Regina W.
Submitted 01/07/19
Dr Patel is a genuine and caring doctor. I feel confident going to her.
Danielle C.
Submitted 12/17/18
She was very kind and really gave me the attention I needed.
Dineth C.
Submitted 12/12/18
I've had Dr. Patel as my gynecologist for a year now and each time I've met with her, it was very pleasant and also very informative. I appreciate her willingness to educate me about my health.
Muskan S.
Submitted 12/10/18
Really Nice and helpful! The staff was great too!
Lisa S.
Submitted 11/15/18
Dr. Shefali Patel is so easy to talk to and to connect with. She makes you feel comfortable and is knowledgeable. I’ve recommended several of my friends to her when they’ve needed to change doctors.
Lisa L.
Submitted 09/26/18
The doctor is very professional and caring.
Erika D.
Submitted 09/19/18
My daughter was very nervous, heading into her first exam. Dr. Patel was very kind, knowledgeable, and made my daughter feel comfortable. She gave a very thorough assessment and made some great suggestions to address different issues.
Elizabeth T.
Submitted 09/05/18
Dr. Patel is great, I’ve been going to her for years. She is polite, always on time and straightforward without being cold or callous.
Emily G.
Submitted 08/15/18
Very thorough! Provides understanding care along with confident knowledge. I’m very happy I found Dr. Shefali!
Yulmy G.
Submitted 08/13/18
Was very professional and answered all my questions.
Taylor B.
Submitted 07/31/18
I loved my experience. She was very knowledgeable of my syndrome (PCOS) and I felt very comfortable with dealing It afterwards . Before I came to her I felt like I was going to have this Syndrome that was going to prevent me from doing what I wanted to do in my life. Instead she gave me a valid plan that we were going to see through. Instead she gave me a valid plan that we were going to see through to make me better.
Gloriann R.
Submitted 07/26/18
“I have gone to Dr. Shefali Patel-Shusterman for a couple years and have always been very satisfied with the care and attention that I have received.”
What we offer

Services

Insurances

Here is a list of our accepted insurances. If you have insurance, you will be asked to provide a copy of your current card. Please be sure to bring your current insurance card and a valid photo ID with you, and arrive 15 minutes before your scheduled appointment time. For any questions regarding insurance, please contact our office directly.

  Regence Blue Cross Blue Shield
Aetna
AmeriHealth
Anthem Blue Cross
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Horizon BCBS
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Independence Blue Cross
Medicare
Premera Blue Cross
QualCare
Wellmark Blue Cross Blue Shield
Location
Dr. Shefali Patel
505 East Broad St
Westfield, NJ 07090
Phone: 908-232-6001
Fax: 908-232-0780
Office Hours

Get in touch

908-232-6001