Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5
Dr. Shefali Patel-Shusterman -  - OB-GYN

Dr. Shefali Patel-Shusterman

OB-GYN located in Westfield, NJ

114 total reviews

Dr. Shefali Patel-Shusterman always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 114 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Shefali Patel-Shusterman below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jane S.
Submitted 02/08/17
My first visit, easy to make an appointment, no wait. Awesome Dr.
Allison A.
Submitted 02/08/17
Excellent. She listened to my concerns and was very proactive. She is incredibly nice and thorough.
Olivia G.
Submitted 02/07/17
You answered all my questions in terms that I understand. You have a calm manner that helped me to relax.
MARINA G.
Submitted 02/01/17
Very pleasant and knowledgeable doctor!
Maria F.
Submitted 01/31/17
The staff was very welcoming and made me feel comfortable. Dr Patel was friendly and knowledgeable . She made me feel very at ease.
Alexis M.
Submitted 01/27/17
Love Dr. Patel-Shusterman! She is a great doctor who makes her patience feel so comfortable.
Jackie F.
Submitted 01/26/17
Took her time to answer any and all questions, great bedside manner.
Marie D.
Submitted 01/17/17
wonderful doctor-never feel rushed and always feel like Dr. Patel takes the time to answer all questions.
Naimah M.
Submitted 01/10/17
She's the best
Naimah M.
Submitted 01/06/17
Great
Alicia T.
Submitted 01/05/17
Friendly staff, and the visit was quick with little to no waiting time. All positive.
Michele K.
Submitted 12/30/16
Dr. Patel-Shusterman is the best gynecologist I have ever had. She is professional, intelligent, personable and truly cares about her patients. She always makes me feel extremely comfortable to talk about anything with and gives great advice. She is extremely thorough and I completely trust that her decisions are in my best interest. Her staff is just as great. Very professional, compassionate and nice (which, unfortunately, is not very common these days). There is never a wait time which is important to me because I have to bring my daughter to my appointments. I have never had a gynecologist who was so supportive, understanding and caring as Dr. Patel. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone. I am so happy I found her.
Terri Anne K.
Submitted 12/29/16
Always pleasant experience when seeing Dr. Patel.
Grace P.
Submitted 12/23/16
Very awesome Dr. Patient care and customer service is exceptional and she looks out for you as the patient- Great patient advocate
Katherine G.
Submitted 12/21/16
The doctor was very nice and explained what was going to happen throughout the exam. She also took the time to answer my questions.
Lisa D.
Submitted 12/06/16
I saw Dr. Patel-Shusterman when I first moved to Westfield and had an immediate need. I liked her so much, I decided to keep her as my doctor! She listens, is attentive to your needs, and innovative in her thinking. There is never a wait and I am in and out in a flash!
Catherine F.
Submitted 12/06/16
Dr. Patel has great bedside manner. She took her time with me and explained everything to me very thoroughly. She was kind, empathetic, and thorough. I highly recommend her.
Susan L.
Submitted 12/05/16
I felt very comfortable in talking to Dr. Patel about my issues. She was very easy to talk to and put my mind at ease.
Julia A.
Submitted 12/05/16
I had an emergency and they made room for me the follow morning. The receptionist was great. Dr.Patel was friendly and helpful! I loved that my whole visit took 30 mins in and out !
Molly D.
Submitted 12/01/16
It's always a good experience at Dr. Patel's office :)
What we offer

Services

Insurances

Here is a list of our accepted insurances. If you have insurance, you will be asked to provide a copy of your current card. Please be sure to bring your current insurance card and a valid photo ID with you, and arrive 15 minutes before your scheduled appointment time. For any questions regarding insurance, please contact our office directly.

  Regence Blue Cross Blue Shield
Aetna
AmeriHealth
Anthem Blue Cross
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Horizon BCBS
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Independence Blue Cross
Medicare
Premera Blue Cross
QualCare
Wellmark Blue Cross Blue Shield