Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5
Dr. Shefali Patel-Shusterman -  - OB-GYN

Dr. Shefali Patel-Shusterman

OB-GYN located in Westfield, NJ

119 total reviews

Dr. Shefali Patel-Shusterman always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 119 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Shefali Patel-Shusterman below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Lisa D.
Submitted 12/06/16
I saw Dr. Patel-Shusterman when I first moved to Westfield and had an immediate need. I liked her so much, I decided to keep her as my doctor! She listens, is attentive to your needs, and innovative in her thinking. There is never a wait and I am in and out in a flash!
Catherine F.
Submitted 12/06/16
Dr. Patel has great bedside manner. She took her time with me and explained everything to me very thoroughly. She was kind, empathetic, and thorough. I highly recommend her.
Susan L.
Submitted 12/05/16
I felt very comfortable in talking to Dr. Patel about my issues. She was very easy to talk to and put my mind at ease.
Julia A.
Submitted 12/05/16
I had an emergency and they made room for me the follow morning. The receptionist was great. Dr.Patel was friendly and helpful! I loved that my whole visit took 30 mins in and out !
Molly D.
Submitted 12/01/16
It's always a good experience at Dr. Patel's office :)
Diana O.
Submitted 11/29/16
Dr. Patel-Shusterman is not only an excellent doctor, but she also is kind, caring and understanding. She always takes the time to listen to concerns and comforts any fears or anxiety you may have with a procedure. An added plus, your appointment is on time!
Anne K.
Submitted 11/18/16
Today was my first visit to the office. Transitioning from another doctor's care can be difficult but today's visit was very easy and comforting. All of my questions were thoughtfully answered and plans were set forth for continued care. The entire staff was friendly, supportive and welcoming.
Stacie M.
Submitted 11/04/16
DR. Patel is thoughtful,thorough, and very gentle. I am so glad I found her. As the mother of two daughters I am also glad to have someone I can trust with their health. She takes her time and gives honest educated answers.
Carmen M.
Submitted 11/03/16
Exactly as I was told. First time seeing Dr. Shefali Patel-Shusterman and her staff were friendly and informative and Dr. Patel was so nice. Made me feel very comfortable not awkward, which is how I usually feel during this type of exam regardless. I found my new Doctor!
Marilyn F.
Submitted 10/27/16
Great bedside manner and easy to talk to. Knows her stuff.
Jane T.
Submitted 10/18/16
First visit, and going back, very good crew and Doctor!
Terri Anne K.
Submitted 10/12/16
Very pleasant experience ! Dr. Patel always takes time to answer any questions I have and makes me feel very comfortable !
Sara S.
Submitted 10/11/16
Really great visit.
Christina M.
Submitted 10/07/16
Always a good experience! Very kind and listens to my concerns. Appointment is always taken on time, and I never feel rushed.
Alexis S.
Submitted 10/05/16
Great!
Amanda P.
Submitted 09/22/16
Dr. Patel-Shusterman was incredible. She made an uncomfortable situation very comfortable with her sunny demeanor and professionalism. Highly recommend.
Susan W.
Submitted 09/19/16
Dr.Patel-Schusterman is not only knowledgeable and up-to-date on the latest research and procedures concerning female health, but she is approachable and easy to talk to about the intimate issues women face. Her staff is professional, her waiting room is pleasant and I have never waited more than a few minutes for an appointment Most importantly, I never feel rushed or hurried out during my visit.
Montrea S.
Submitted 09/12/16
My first visit was good, very attentive, answer all my questions. I made a good choice thanks Dr.Shefali
Rosario N.
Submitted 09/12/16
She's the best doctor to work with.She's a great person.I will always be grateful of knowing Dr.Patel .She takes good care of her patient's.
What we offer

Services

Insurances

Here is a list of our accepted insurances. If you have insurance, you will be asked to provide a copy of your current card. Please be sure to bring your current insurance card and a valid photo ID with you, and arrive 15 minutes before your scheduled appointment time. For any questions regarding insurance, please contact our office directly.

  Regence Blue Cross Blue Shield
Aetna
AmeriHealth
Anthem Blue Cross
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Horizon BCBS
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Independence Blue Cross
Medicare
Premera Blue Cross
QualCare
Wellmark Blue Cross Blue Shield